My brother, My Best Friend

Standard

According to definition about identity in Interpreted Literature 4 class, Mr John determines his identity that he is a human, and so am I. Therefore, I also express feelings or emotions through chatting with other people, and especially, I often talk to my best friend, my elder brother. He had been born nine years before I was born, I chose my brother as my best friend with more reasons. First, he, an advisor, taught me to write the first letters in my notebook, read Vietnamese alphabet, plus, subtract, multiply, and divide with small rocks and single and complex numbers when I put my legs in primary school. My brother and I cooked meals for my family, cleaned our house, planted and looked after vegetable and flowers in our garden together because my parents worked in the paddy field in the early morning to late in the evening to earn money to pay our school fee. In addition, he and I also played with balls, joked with water, jumped with plastic ropes and captured fish, snails and craps by jogging through the paddy fields in the afternoon, and I always sat behind him in the old bicycle when we came to school. After that, I could drive our bicycle to secondary school, he studied and worked in a hired room in Binh Dinh, so I only could write letters for him to tell my diary. Third, when I wore a white ao dai (a traditional cloth in Vietnam) to come in high school, I still didn’t stay at our house because he had to build his occupation; therefore, I couldn’t meet him. I only continue writing letter or call him on the phone to share. Sometimes, he bought moon cake, books and teddy bear to send to me. Final, when I chose the university to join in the entrance exam, he advised me with his experiences. I couldn’t forget the scene when I said that, I passed AUW entrance exam, and then he jumped up, ran quickly to announce for my parents and my sister. Now, he is still my best friend, who sits and hears me to tell about my life at AUW, Chittagong, Bangladesh, where I lose 48 hours to lie in train, and sit plane and bus from my home.

About thiemle

Welcome to my page! My name is Thiem. I come from Vietnam. I am studying at Asian University for Woman. I really like sharing my thoughts for every people. Therfore, with this page, every people can understand about me a lot. Thanks for your coming to my page!

Comments are closed.